Our trip begins from the place where the Southern Bug and Syniukha rivers flow together. In 1362, after the victorious battle of Prince Olgert with the Crimean rulers this locality passed over to the Lithuanian Duchy, and later to Poland. However, the status of a frontier zone remained for a long time because this land proved to be of interest to Rzeczpospolita, Crimean Khanate and Muscovy. In the 17 th century Zaporozhian Cossacks built in the strategically important territory a fortress under the name of Orlyk (today Pervomaisk).Ten kilometers away from the town along route M 23, on the left riverside of the Southern Bug, there is the village of Myhia. From days of yore the river has been carving its way through the Ukrainian crystalline shield. The Turkish table rising above the road in the outskirts of the village is the geological memorial of the Bug reaches. Myhia is a well-known place for active recreation – in summer you can paddle down the meandering river among picturesque rapids, certainly after necessary instruction.